Author Topic: Who's Who in the Apollo Hoax World  (Read 10636 times)

Offline Kiwi

• Mars
Who's Who in the Apollo Hoax World
« on: August 04, 2015, 10:55:54 AM »
WikiSpooks
https://wikispooks.com/wiki/Moon_landings_conspiracy_theories

The page gives good listings of the more prominent people for and against the hoax, but unfortunately the names are ordered by title and first name instead of last name.

Page down to the three lists:
1 NASA defenders
2 Major Moon sceptics
3 Other Moon sceptics

Some familiar names are there - Braeunig, Plait, Windley etc. and Kaysing, Percy, Sibrel etc. plus plenty of names I haven't heard of before.

I came across the WikiSpooks page while trying to find why the link to Thomas Bohn's marvellous website "Apollo Anomalies... And How I Made Them" doesn't work.

Bohn's first words on the cover page of his website deserve recording:
I read Dark Moon. I studied its "photo anomalies." And after I stopped laughing, I duplicated them with a digital camera and some well-known natural laws that apply on earth and the moon. And I did it with no photographic training or awards. My conclusion: The Apollo images were taken on the moon without benefit of clumsy props or hidden light towers. My second conclusion: Some of those Apollo deniers need to learn more about photography.

Unfortunately he recently posted the following on this link:
http://www3.telus.net/summa/moonshot/

This site has ceased to exist for the following excellent reasons:
1 I have a stressful job.
2 I have an impatient girlfriend.
3 I have a bucket list that is not getting any emptier.

So long. It was fun. Now I have to get back to work. My stressful work.
« Last Edit: August 04, 2015, 11:25:02 AM by Kiwi »
Don't criticize what you can't understand. — Bob Dylan, “The Times They Are A-Changin'” (1963)
Some people think they are thinking when they are really rearranging their prejudices and superstitions. — Edward R. Murrow (1908–65)

Offline gillianren

• Uranus