Author Topic: Plausible Hoax Theories  (Read 18581 times)

Offline SpaceFrog

• Mercury
Plausible Hoax Theories
« on: February 18, 2016, 12:39:44 PM »
As this is my first post, I will tell a little about me.

I am not a scientist, engineer or any other type of credentialed person.  I spent 20 years in the U.S. Army as an enlisted Nug (highly technical term) mostly serving in infantry units.  I claim no expert knowledge on any subject.

I was born in 1967 so I was too young to appreciate Apollo at the time it was happening.  Both my parents worked for NASA at Ames Research Center in California (Not on space programs) and as I grew up I was greatly interested in the Space Shuttle.  This interest in the Shuttle naturally led me to Mercury, Gemini and Apollo.

While searching the internet for videos and news on Apollo I kept coming across Hoax videos and websites.  I believe that I have an open mind so I started to watch these videos.  I thought that I would try and give them a chance to see if they had any merit.  However, it seemed that each time I came across a theory that sounded plausible, it was quickly debunked by research, watching other videos or just using common sense.  I can no longer stomach videos by Jarrah White.  It seems like he has a chip on his shoulder and a total lack of scientific training and common sense.  He is very good at setting up straw men and then trying to knock them down.  Additionally, all of the Hbs have no interest in finding the truth.  I believe that they are too invested in the conspiracy to really be objective.